Magic the Gathering
Magic the Gathering31302 medlemmar 963 inloggade

Användare:

Lösenord:


Bli medlem
Glömt lösenord?

Sök SvenskaMagic
Sök kort:

Sök medlem:

Sök stad:
Sök forumet:

Sök regelterm:

Sök lek:
Kortpärmen Sök | Magic Quiz | Slumpvis kort | Butiken | Illustratörer | Identifiera kort  
Emerge Unscathed Glory Seeker

Gideon Jura
Rise of the Eldrazi, Mythic Rare

manakostnad: CMC: 5
Korttyp: Legendary Planeswalker -- Gideon
Nuvarande oracletext:
+2: During target opponent's next turn, creatures that player controls attack Gideon Jura if able.
-2: Destroy target tapped creature.
0: Until end of turn, Gideon Jura becomes a 6/6 Human Soldier creature that's still a planeswalker. Prevent all damage that would be dealt to him this turn.
Illustration: Aleksi Briclot
Kortspecifika regler
6/15/2010
Gideon Jura's first ability doesn't lock in what it applies to. That's because the effect states a true thing about a set of creatures, but doesn't actually change the characteristics of those creatures. As a result, whatever creatures the targeted opponent controls during the declare attackers step of their next turn must attack Gideon Jura if able. This includes creatures that come under that player's control after the ability has resolved and creatures that have lost all abilities.

6/15/2010
Gideon Jura's first ability causes creatures to attack him if able. If, during the affected player's declare attackers step, a creature they control is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," then that creature doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having a creature attack, the player isn't forced to pay that cost, so the creature doesn't have to attack in that case either.

6/15/2010
If a creature controlled by the affected player can't attack Gideon Jura (because he's no longer on the battlefield, for example), that player may have it attack you, another one of your planeswalkers, or nothing at all.

6/15/2010
Gideon Jura's first ability applies during each combat phase of the affected player's next turn (as opposed to applying during the affected player's next combat phase). The distinction is relevant if there are no combat phases during that turn (due to Fatespinner's effect, for example) or there are multiples (due to World at War, for example).

6/15/2010
If Gideon Jura becomes a creature due to his third ability, that doesn't count as having a creature enter the battlefield. Gideon Jura was already on the battlefield; he only changed his types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won't trigger.

6/15/2010
If Gideon Jura becomes a creature, he may be affected by "summoning sickness." You can't attack with him or use any of his Tap abilities (if he gains any) unless he began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when Gideon Jura came under your control, not when he became a creature.

6/15/2010
Gideon Jura's third ability causes him to become a creature with the creature types Human Soldier. He remains a planeswalker with the planeswalker type Gideon. (He also retains any other card types or subtypes he may have had.) Each subtype is correlated to the proper card type: Gideon is just a planeswalker type (not a creature type), and Human and Soldier are just creature types (not planeswalker types).

6/15/2010
If you activate Gideon Jura's third ability and then unpreventable damage is dealt to him (due to Unstable Footing, for example), that damage has all applicable results: specifically, the damage is marked on Gideon Jura (since he's a creature) and that damage causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from him (since he's a planeswalker). If the total amount of damage marked on Gideon Jura is lethal damage, he's destroyed as a state-based action. If Gideon Jura has no loyalty counters on him, he's put into his owner's graveyard as a state-based action.

6/15/2010
Say you activate Gideon Jura's third ability, then an opponent gains control of him before combat. You may have any of your creatures attack Gideon Jura (since he's still a planeswalker). Then Gideon Jura may block (since he's a creature). He may block any eligible attacking creature, including one that's attacking him! During combat, he behaves as an attacked planeswalker and/or a blocking creature, as appropriate. For example, he deals combat damage to any creatures he's blocking, but he doesn't deal combat damage to any unblocked creatures that are attacking him.

1/22/2011
The first ability only affects the declaration of attackers. If a creature is put onto the battlefield attacking (thanks to Hero of Bladehold, Preeminent Captain, or the Ninjutsu ability, for example), that creature's controller may choose the defending player or planeswalker that it will be attacking in the normal way.



Legalitet:
Standard: Ej legal
Modern: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Vintage: Legal
EDH / Commander: Restricted
Pauper: Ej legal
Brawl: Ej legal
Premodern: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal

Gideon Jura är Legal i dessa block: Zendikar


Regelfrågor om Gideon Jura
Lekar med Gideon Jura

VÄRDE PÅ TORGET Logga in för att se värdet
VÄRDE PÅ MAGIC ONLINE ~0.11 tix (24 May '19)
 
Aser presenterar ett smakprov från sin guldvippade auktion
Badlands, Taiga, Surgical Extraction, Intuition m.m.
35 dagar kvar
Skaffa VIP Guld till din auktion för att få chansen att visa upp din auktion här
Vill du slippa reklamen? Bli Guldmedlem!
 
tillbaka till Anslagstavlan

Anslagstavlan: Gideon Jura 2010-2019?

latsblaster skrev 19:50, 21/4 -19
Dör Gideon i War of the Spark?
Ichorid svarade 01:52, 22/4 -19
Yes, se Heartwarming Redemption där han återförenas med sina irregulars :]
RolloTomasi svarade 09:48, 22/4 -19
"I will keep watch."
latsblaster svarade 16:24, 22/4 -19
Ichorid: Till Hades med sina reguljärer?

Heartwarming Redemption
latsblaster svarade 16:26, 22/4 -19
Så han blir till pojke igen?

Kytheon, Hero of Akros
anthrox svarade 22:24, 22/4 -19
Ja, han, Domri Rade och Dack Fayden dör.
latsblaster svarade 23:04, 22/4 -19
Jag hörde om Dack och Domri, märkligt urval på offer. Var inte Domri på Bolas sida? Vad sysslade Dack med?
Ichorid svarade 23:19, 22/4 -19
Han förvandlas självklart inte till en liten pojke igen... Se Heartwarming Redemption igen.

Han har alltid egentligen hetat Kytheon, Gideon var ett namn som han valde när han kom till Bant efter att hans gnista tändes för första gången.
latsblaster svarade 23:42, 22/4 -19
Men han förlorar sin spark i och med döden och vid entrén till underjorden eller nåt? :)

Jo, jag har för mig någonting att han tog namnet Gideon i samband med att han blev vandrare.

Vid M12 (?) fick vi i promotion se Gideon ligga besegrad under Bolas skugga tror jag. Blev det till slut så?
Kenji svarade 13:09, 23/4 -19
Price of Betrayal -> Gideon's Sacrifice
Kenji svarade 13:12, 23/4 -19
Price of Betrayal -> Gideon
RolloTomasi svarade 15:09, 23/4 -19
Gideon's Sacrifice är nice med kort som Madcap Experiment och Stuffy Doll
latsblaster svarade 16:37, 23/4 -19
Tack kenji!!!

Har de slutat med watermarks på story cards?
Kenji svarade 20:59, 23/4 -19
Yes, as far as I know så har dom det.

...vilket iofs är ganska bra för det är såååå många kort i det här setet som har med setets story att göra...
latsblaster svarade 21:04, 23/4 -19
Aha. Jo, det har varit skitsvårt att hänga med i allt under spoilersäsongen, setet är hur spektakulärt och over the top som helst!
FatMaximus svarade 08:53, 26/4 -19
Vissa kort, som båda de länkade, har fortfarande "Story Spotlight: Act I-III" längst ner. Ni kan se det bredvid samlarnumret längst ner på bilderna. Det är alltså kort som visar extra viktiga bitar av storyn.

Vad det gäller Domri och varför han joinade Bolas så tror jag inte det var en regelrätt allians, jag tror mer det var att Domri såg att Bolas började fucka upp Ravnica. Då tänkte han "nice, riot buddies!" och började kötta.
Kenji svarade 15:55, 26/4 -19
<3 på din beskrivning av Domri+Bolas FatMaximus

Also, I hadn't noticed the Story Spotlight text - good find!
latsblaster svarade 23:57, 26/4 -19
Bra jobbat, Maximus!
anthrox svarade 08:34, 27/4 -19
As the Eternal's cold fingers tightened around his throat, Domri realized what kind of master he had rushed to serve.
latsblaster svarade 22:41, 27/4 -19
Jo, men betyder det där att Domri dödas low key-aktigt av en random zombie?
anthrox svarade 22:50, 27/4 -19
Det betyder att Domri var Bolas boytoy, hela vägen.
Cugel svarade 16:15, 28/4 -19
No one's ever really gone...

Click
Slipnogt svarade 18:29, 28/4 -19
Flavor fail då gideons sacrifce inte skyddar mot price of betrayl. Med tanke på att det är så han räddar liliana.
elof_the_mighty svarade 11:02, 30/4 -19
Så när ska vi börja kalla honom Gide-gone?
FatMaximus svarade 13:59, 30/4 -19
Eller Gideoff?
anthrox svarade 16:28, 30/4 -19
Vet inte om vi ska döpa om honom riktigt än, men Jura-perioden är ju slut nu iaf.
elof_the_mighty svarade 17:36, 30/4 -19
Den slutade väl med Gideon Tria(l)s?
ozckarr svarade 06:45, 1/5 -19
Ordningen på story-korten
latsblaster svarade 19:45, 1/5 -19
Tempest 2019 edition!
Teddymannen svarade 11:27, 3/5 -19
Synd att de visar fel kort i vissa av akterna ozckarr :P
Om du hade varit inloggad hade du kunnat svara här
 

I BUTIKEN

Singlar
72:-/styck
2 st inne
Foil
158:-/styck
Ej i lager!

LÄGG TILL MIN H/W

Lägg till st Gideon Jura (Rise of the Eldrazi) till min
 

PÅ HAVE

Jellon (3), Sleeppacific (1), Khaz_Modan (1), d1sco (1), Spetaelsk (1), JohnnyBoi (1), 666killer666 (4), comicboy (1), ZombieChewie (2), Pulkan (1), Emor (1), Davorac (3), Davorac (2), mindre (1), fractus (1)

PÅ WANT

endbringer (1st), Archangel (1st), Hallonsaft (1st), 666MiMa666 (1st), Dark_Young (1st), Arrezz (1st), Pinkiiie (1st)

Till salu

lauriv_ 33 SEK (eng) Signerad! sign (3st)
Pulkan 40 SEK (1st)
altermann 40 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
d1sco 45 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
racetraitor 50 SEK (EX) (1st)
Jellon 50 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
MoxKauga 60 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Spetaelsk 65 SEK (eng, FN) (1st)
poa 75 SEK (EX) (2st)
JohnnyBoi 75 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Polarbeer101 100 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
queenen 119 SEK (eng, EX) Signerad! Hardsleevad (1st)
Sleeppacific 260 SEK (eng, NM) Foil! (1st)

VILL KÖPA

- Ingen -
Info om listorna
 

PÅ AUKTION (2)

- Fina kort till äldr... (av racetraitor) 30 SEK (BO: 50 SEK) (EX) (1st, 0 bud), 2 dagar kvar
- Stor samling säljes... (av jangi) 1 SEK (NM) Signerad! (1st, 1 bud), 13 dagar kvar
 
  War of the Spark!