manakostnad: MV: 2
Shards of Alara, Rare
Korttyp: Artifact Creature -- Human Cleric
Each player who has cast a nonartifact spell this turn can't cast additional nonartifact spells.
"The noble work of our order is to infuse all life on Esper with etherium. Our goal will be reached more rapidly if new life is . . . suppressed."
The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager.
In other words: Each turn, each player can cast any number of artifact spells plus a maximum of one nonartifact spell.
This effect counts all nonartifact spells that are cast, even those that are countered.
This effect takes into account spells that were cast earlier in the turn that Ethersworn Canonist entered the battlefield, including any spells still on the stack. However, any spells on the stack as Ethersworn Canonist enters the battlefield have already been cast by that point, so they're not affected by it.
Standard: Ej legal
Pioneer: Ej legal
EDH / Commander: Legal
Pauper: Ej legal
Explorer: Ej legal
Historic: Ej legal
Brawl: Ej legal
Premodern: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal
Ethersworn Canonist är Legal i dessa block: Shards of Alara
Regelfrågor om Ethersworn Canonist
Lekar med Ethersworn Canonist