Magic the Gathering
Magic the Gathering34592 medlemmar 726 inloggade



Bli medlem
Glömt lösenord?

Sök SvenskaMagic
Sök kort:

Sök medlem:

Sök stad:
Sök forumet:

Sök regelterm:

Sök lek:
Kortpärmen Sök | Magic Quiz | Slumpvis kort | Butiken | Illustratörer | Identifiera kort  
Lila, Hospitality Hostess Meet and Greet ”Sisay” (172)

Alla utgåvor:

Magar of the Magic Strings
Unfinity, Mythic Rare

manakostnad: MV: 3
Korttyp: Legendary Creature — Minotaur Performer
Nuvarande oracletext:
1BR: Note the name of target instant or sorcery card in your graveyard and put it onto the battlefield face down. It's a 3/3 creature with "Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, you may create a copy of the card with the noted name. You may cast the copy without paying its mana cost" and "If this creature would leave the battlefield, exile it instead of putting it anywhere else."
P/T: 3/3
Illustration: Tomek Larek
Kortspecifika regler
The face-down creature has no characteristics other than the ones given to it by Magar’s ability. It has no name, no mana cost, no creature types, and no abilities other than the two Magar gives it. The creature is colorless and has a mana value of 0.

You may look at face-down permanents you control at any time.

If a face-down permanent you control leaves the battlefield, or if the game ends or you leave the game while you control it, you must reveal it to all players (even though in this case, everyone saw it before it entered).

If a creature enters the battlefield as a copy of a face-down creature (or if a token is created that’s a copy of one), that copy has the same characteristics as the face-down creature (in this case, it’s a 3/3 creature with the two abilities and no other characteristics), even though the copy is face up. Importantly, the noted name is not part of the face-down creature’s copiable values, so copies of the face-down creature won’t know the noted name. If one deals combat damage to a player, its controller won’t create a copy of any card.

You must ensure that your face-down spells and permanents can easily be differentiated from each other. You’re not allowed to mix up the cards that represent them on the battlefield to confuse other players. The order they entered the battlefield should remain clear. Common methods for indicating this include using markers or dice, or simply placing them in order on the battlefield. You must also track how each became face down (Magar’s ability, cast face down using the morph ability, and so on).

There are no cards in this set that would turn a face-down instant or sorcery card on the battlefield face up, but some older cards can try to do this. If something tries to turn a face-down instant or sorcery card on the battlefield face up, reveal that card to show all players it’s an instant or sorcery card. The permanent remains on the battlefield face down. Abilities that trigger when a permanent turns face up won’t trigger, because even though you revealed the card, it never turned face up.

If an effect tries to “blink” a face-down instant or sorcery card—that is, exile it and then return it to the battlefield—the card is exiled and remains in exile.


Standard: Ej legal
Pioneer: Ej legal
Modern: Ej legal
Legacy: Legal
Vintage: Legal
EDH / Commander: Legal
Pauper: Ej legal
Explorer: Ej legal
Historic: Ej legal
Brawl: Ej legal
Premodern: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal

Magar of the Magic Strings är inte legal i något block.

Regelfrågor om Magar of the Magic Strings
Lekar med Magar of the Magic Strings

VÄRDE PÅ TORGET Logga in för att se värdet

Vill du slippa reklamen? Bli Guldmedlem!

Anslagstavla för Magar of the Magic Strings (Unfinity)

- tomt -



Ej i lager

Ej i lager!


Lägg till st Magar of the Magic Strings (Unfinity) till min


666killer666 (1st), Discus (4st)


- Ingen -

Till salu

Discus 25 SEK (eng, NM) (4st)


- Ingen -
Info om listorna


- Ingen -
  Lost Caverns of Ixalan