Magic the Gathering
Magic the Gathering33978 medlemmar 731 inloggade



Bli medlem
Glömt lösenord?

Sök SvenskaMagic
Sök kort:

Sök medlem:

Sök stad:
Sök forumet:

Sök regelterm:

Sök lek:
Kortpärmen Sök | Magic Quiz | Slumpvis kort | Butiken | Illustratörer | Identifiera kort  
Brilliant Restoration Farewell

Cloudsteel Kirin
Promo Packs - Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty, Rare

manakostnad: MV: 3
Korttyp: Artifact Creature — Equipment Kirin
Nuvarande oracletext:
Equipped creature has flying and "You can't lose the game and your opponents can't win the game."
Reconfigure 5 (5: Attach to target creature you control; or unattach from a creature. Reconfigure only as a sorcery. While attached, this isn't a creature.)
P/T: 3/2
Illustration: Jonathan Kuo
Kortspecifika regler
No game effect can cause you to lose the game or cause any opponent to win the game while you control a creature equipped with Cloudsteel Kirin. It doesn't matter whether you have 0 or less life, you're forced to draw a card while your library is empty, you have ten or more poison counters, you're at the end of your Nine Lives, your opponent is a Triskaidekaphile, or so on. You keep playing.

Other circumstances can still cause you to lose the game. For example, you will lose a game if you concede or if you're penalized with a Game Loss or a Match Loss during a sanctioned tournament due to a tournament rules infraction.

If you control a creature equipped with Cloudsteel Kirin in a Two-Headed Giant game, your team can't lose the game and the opposing team can't win the game.

If you have 0 or less life while Cloudsteel Kirin is equipped to a creature, activating reconfigure to attach Cloudsteel Kirin to another creature you control doesn't cause you to lose the game. You would lose the game if Cloudsteel Kirin becomes unattached or becomes attached to a creature you don't control.

Reconfigure represents two activated abilities. Reconfigure [cost] means “[Cost]: Attach this permanent to another target creature you control. Activate only as a sorcery,” and “[Cost]: Unattach this permanent. Activate only if this permanent is attached to a creature and only as a sorcery.”

Attaching an Equipment with reconfigure to a creature causes that Equipment to stop being a creature until it becomes unattached. It also loses any creature subtypes it had.

An Equipment doesn't become tapped when the permanent it's attached to becomes tapped. For example, if you attack with a creature that is equipped with Acquisition Octopus, then use reconfigure to unattach Acquisition Octopus after combat, the Octopus will be untapped and could be used to block during your opponent's turn.

Similarly, if an Equipment is tapped, its reconfigure abilities may still be activated and it may still become attached to creatures. Becoming attached doesn't untap it. In most cases, an attached Equipment being tapped won't affect gameplay, but it will be relevant if it becomes unattached again before it untaps.

If an Equipment with reconfigure somehow loses its abilities while it is attached, the effect causing it to not be a creature continues to apply until it becomes unattached.

As soon as an Equipment creature with reconfigure stops being a creature, any Equipment and Auras with enchant creature abilities become unattached. Auras that can enchant an Equipment that isn't a creature remain attached to it.

An Equipment creature with reconfigure can be attached to creatures by effects other than its reconfigure ability, such as the activated ability of Brass Squire.

Although it causes an Equipment to become attached to a creature, reconfigure is not an “equip ability” for the purpose of cards like Fighter Class and Leonin Shikari.

An Equipment creature can never become attached to itself. If an effect tries to do this, nothing happens.

If a permanent with reconfigure is somehow still a creature after it becomes attached (perhaps due to an effect like that of March of the Machines), it immediately becomes unattached from the equipped creature.


Standard: Legal
Pioneer: Legal
Modern: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Vintage: Legal
EDH / Commander: Legal
Pauper: Ej legal
Explorer: Legal
Historic: Legal
Brawl: Legal
Premodern: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal

Cloudsteel Kirin är inte legal i något block.

Regelfrågor om Cloudsteel Kirin
Lekar med Cloudsteel Kirin

VÄRDE PÅ TORGET Logga in för att se värdet

Phyrexia: All Will Be One

Vill du slippa reklamen? Bli Guldmedlem!

Anslagstavla för Cloudsteel Kirin (Promo Packs - Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty)

- tomt -



Ej i lager

Ej i lager!


Lägg till st Cloudsteel Kirin (Promo Packs - Kamigawa: Neon Dynasty) till min


- Ingen -


- Ingen -

Till salu

- Ingen -


- Ingen -
Info om listorna


- Ingen -