Magic the Gathering
Magic the Gathering33749 medlemmar 670 inloggade



Bli medlem
Glömt lösenord?

Sök SvenskaMagic
Sök kort:

Sök medlem:

Sök stad:
Sök forumet:

Sök regelterm:

Sök lek:
Kortpärmen Sök | Magic Quiz | Slumpvis kort | Butiken | Illustratörer | Identifiera kort  
Gargadon Goblin Traprunner

Glimpse of Tomorrow
Modern Horizons 2, Rare

MV: 0
Korttyp: Sorcery
Nuvarande oracletext:
Suspend 3—RR
Shuffle all permanents you own into your library, then reveal that many cards from the top of your library. Put all non-Aura permanent cards revealed this way onto the battlefield, then do the same for Aura cards, then put the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.
Illustration: Jokubas Uogintas
Kortspecifika regler
Suspend is a keyword that represents three abilities. The first is a static ability that allows you to exile the card from your hand with the specified number of time counters (the number before the dash) on it by paying its suspend cost (listed after the dash). The second is a triggered ability that removes a time counter from the suspended card at the beginning of each of your upkeeps. The third is a triggered ability that causes you to cast the card when the last time counter is removed. If you cast a creature spell this way, it gains haste until you lose control of that creature (or, in rare cases, you lose control of the creature spell while it’s on the stack).

You can exile a card in your hand using suspend any time you could cast that card. Consider its card type, any effects that modify when you could cast it (such as flash) and any other effects that stop you from casting it (such as from Meddling Mage’s ability) to determine if and when you can do this. Whether you could actually complete all steps in casting the card is irrelevant. For example, you can exile a card with suspend that has no mana cost or that requires a target even if no legal targets are available at that time.

Cards exiled with suspend are exiled face up.

Exiling a card with suspend isn’t casting that card. This action doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.

If the spell requires any targets, those targets are chosen when the spell is finally cast, not when it’s exiled.

If an effect refers to a “suspended card,” that means a card that (1) has suspend, (2) is in exile, and (3) has one or more time counters on it.

If the first triggered ability of suspend (the one that removes time counters) is countered, no time counter is removed. The ability will trigger again at the beginning of the card’s owner’s next upkeep.

When the last time counter is removed, the second triggered ability of suspend (the one that lets you cast the card) triggers. It doesn’t matter why the last time counter was removed or what effect removed it.

If the second triggered ability is countered, the card can’t be cast. It remains exiled with no time counters on it, and it’s no longer suspended.

As the second triggered ability resolves, you must cast the card if able. You must do so even if it requires targets and the only legal targets are ones that you really don’t want to target. Timing permissions based on the card’s type are ignored.

If you can’t cast the card, perhaps because there are no legal targets available, it remains exiled with no time counters on it, and it’s no longer suspended.

If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” such as with suspend, you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those if you want to cast the card.

You are never forced to activate mana abilities to pay costs, so if there is a mandatory additional mana cost (such as from Thalia, Guardian of Thraben), you can decline to activate mana abilities to pay for it and hence fail to cast the suspended card, leaving it in exile.

If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.

The mana value of a spell cast without paying its mana cost is determined by its mana cost, even though that cost wasn’t paid.

A card with no mana cost can’t be cast normally; you’ll need a way to cast it for an alternative cost or without paying its mana cost, such as by suspending it.

If a card with no mana cost is given an alternative cost equal to its mana cost (by Snapcaster Mage, for example), that cost cannot be paid and the card cannot be cast this way.

Any abilities that trigger during the resolution of Glimpse of Tomorrow will wait to be put on the stack until everything is put onto the battlefield and resolution is complete. The player whose turn it is puts their triggered abilities on the stack in any order, then each other player in turn order does the same. (The last ability put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.)

Taking it slowly, here’s what happens as Glimpse of Tomorrow resolves:

If you own any token permanents, they will also be shuffled into your library. They’ll count toward the number of cards you reveal. Even though the tokens will technically be in your library until Glimpse of Tomorrow is finished resolving, they won’t affect the shuffle or the cards you reveal.

If a permanent leaves the battlefield this way but ends up in a zone other than a library (most likely because it’s a player’s commander), it’s still counted to determine how many cards to reveal.


Standard: Ej legal
Pioneer: Ej legal
Modern: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Vintage: Legal
EDH / Commander: Legal
Pauper: Ej legal
Explorer: Ej legal
Historic: Ej legal
Brawl: Ej legal
Premodern: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal

Glimpse of Tomorrow är inte legal i något block.

Regelfrågor om Glimpse of Tomorrow
Lekar med Glimpse of Tomorrow

VÄRDE PÅ TORGET Logga in för att se värdet
VÄRDE PÅ MAGIC ONLINE ~0.01 tix tix (01 Oct '22)

Vill du slippa reklamen? Bli Guldmedlem!

Anslagstavla för Glimpse of Tomorrow (Modern Horizons 2)

- tomt -



3 st inne
1 st inne


Lägg till st Glimpse of Tomorrow (Modern Horizons 2) till min


666killer666 (4st), winona2k (2st), mrabyss (1st), Timo22 (1st), Arbalah (1st), DryBonesGG (6st), danols (1st), Bagaren (3st), squidkid (7st), Shagrat (4st), APGH (1st), olofbrandt (2st), Nixxan (1st), Beneficium (1st)


- Ingen -

Till salu

mrabyss 1 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Nixxan 2 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Bagaren 3 SEK (eng, NM) (3st)
Barry 3 SEK (eng, EX) (1st)
desil 3 SEK (eng, NM) (2st)
vladden83 3 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
APGH 4 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
wonko 5 SEK (NM) (1st)
regul8or 5 SEK (eng, EX) (1st)
Cryptkeeper 5 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
danols 5 SEK (eng, EX) (1st)
Korre 5 SEK (1st)
bereal73 5 SEK (eng, EX) (1st)
Beneficium 5 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Timo22 5 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
regul8or 5 SEK (eng, NM) (2st)
Darkbraxen 5 SEK (EX) (1st)
winona2k 5 SEK (eng, EX) (2st)
olofbrandt 5 SEK (eng, NM) (2st)
Arbalah 5 SEK (eng, EX) (1st)
Knasxfanstygemooorg 6 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Knasxfanstygemooorg 6 SEK (eng, EX) (2st)
Drago 7 SEK (eng, NM) (3st)
Royal_Assassin 7 SEK (EX) (1st)
antudd 7 SEK (EX) (1st)
Royal_Assassin 8 SEK (NM) (1st)
Knasxfanstygemooorg 8 SEK (eng, EX) Foil! (1st)
Dragonlord247 10 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Bagerilukt 10 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Hugobossen 12 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Skygne 15 SEK (eng, EX) Foil! (1st)
Royal_Assassin 23 SEK (EX) Foil! (1st)
Shagrat 25 SEK (eng, NM) (4st)


- Ingen -
Info om listorna


- BRA KORT, BRA PRISER... (av bereal73) 2 SEK (BO: 5 SEK) (eng, EX) (1st, 0 bud), 8 dagar kvar
- Månadsauktion #56 (av Drago) 5 SEK (BO: 7 SEK) (eng, NM) (3st, 0 bud), 22 dagar kvar
- Många äldre foils.... (av vladden83) 2 SEK (BO: 3 SEK) (eng, NM) (1st, 0 bud), 32 dagar kvar
  Dominaria United!