Whim of Volrath
manakostnad: CMC: 1
Buyback 2 (You may pay an additional 2 as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)
Change the text of target permanent by replacing all instances of one color word with another or one basic land type with another until end of turn. (For example, you may change "nonred creature" to "nongreen creature" or "plainswalk" to "swampwalk.")
Illustration: Anthony S. Waters
Alters all occurrences of the chosen word in the text box and the type line of the given card.
Can target a card with no appropriate words on it, or even one with no words at all.
It can't change a word to the same word. It must be a different word.
It only changes what is printed on the card (or set on a token when it was created or set by a copy effect). It will not change any effects that are on the permanent.
You choose the words to change on resolution.
You can't change proper nouns (i.e. card names) such as "Island Fish Jasconius".
It can be used to change a land's type from one basic land type to another. For example, Forest can be changed to Island so it produces blue mana. It doesn't change the name of any permanent.
Standard: Ej legal
Pioneer: Ej legal
Modern: Ej legal
EDH / Commander: Restricted
Pauper: Ej legal
Brawl: Ej legal
Historic: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal
Whim of Volrath är Legal i dessa block: Rath Cycle
Regelfrågor om Whim of Volrath
Lekar med Whim of Volrath