Magic the Gathering
Magic the Gathering34229 medlemmar 594 inloggade



Bli medlem
Glömt lösenord?

Sök SvenskaMagic
Sök kort:

Sök medlem:

Sök stad:
Sök forumet:

Sök regelterm:

Sök lek:
Kortpärmen Sök | Magic Quiz | Slumpvis kort | Butiken | Illustratörer | Identifiera kort  
Tergrid's Shadow Varragoth, Bloodsky Sire

Valki, God of Lies // Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor
Kaldheim, Mythic Rare

manakostnad: // MV: 2
Korttyp: Legendary Creature — God // Legendary Planeswalker — Tibalt
Nuvarande oracletext:
When Valki enters the battlefield, each opponent reveals their hand. For each opponent, exile a creature card they revealed this way until Valki leaves the battlefield.
X: Choose a creature card exiled with Valki with mana value X. Valki becomes a copy of that card.
As Tibalt enters the battlefield, you get an emblem with "You may play cards exiled with Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor, and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast those spells."
+2: Exile the top card of each player's library.
−3: Exile target artifact or creature.
−8: Exile all graveyards. Add RRR.
P/T: 2/1
Illustration: Yongjae Choi
Kortspecifika regler
If an effect puts a double-faced card onto the battlefield, it enters with its front face up. If that front face can’t be put onto the battlefield, it doesn’t enter the battlefield.

If Valki leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, each opponent will reveal their hand, but no cards will be exiled.

You don’t choose which creature card exiled with Valki that Valki will become a copy of until that ability is resolving. (In many cases, the value you chose for X will give away your intentions.)

If there are no creature cards exiled with Valki with converted mana cost equal to the value of X as Valki’s activated ability resolves, nothing happens. God of Lies, indeed.

If Valki becomes a copy of a creature during the same turn Valki enters the battlefield, you can’t attack with him or use any {T} abilities he gains.

Valki copies the printed values of the exiled creature card. Notably, once Valki becomes a copy of another creature card, he won’t have his own printed activated ability.

You can activate Valki’s ability multiple times in response to one another. This may briefly allow Valki to copy different creature cards. You’ll get priority to cast spells or activate abilities in between each of Valki’s activated abilities.

If an effect begins to apply to Valki before it becomes a copy, that effect will continue to apply.

If another object becomes a copy of Valki, it will become whatever Valki is copying. That object remains a copy even if Valki leaves the battlefield.

The emblem given to you by Tibalt allows you to play cards exiled with that specific Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor, even after that Tibalt leaves the battlefield. If a different Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor comes under your control, it’s a new object (even if it’s represented by the same card). Of course, the new Tibalt will also give you an emblem so you can play the cards he exiles.

The cards exiled by Tibalt’s loyalty abilities are all exiled face up.

Playing the cards exiled with Tibalt follows the normal rules for playing those cards. You must pay their costs, if any, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if one of the cards is a sorcery card, you can cast that card by paying its mana cost only during your main phase while the stack is empty.

Unless an effect allows you to play additional lands that turn, you can play land cards exiled with Tibalt only if you haven’t played a land yet that turn.

While resolving Tibalt’s last ability, you’ll add {R}{R}{R} even if you don’t exile any cards.

There is a single triangle icon in the top left corner of the front face. There is a double triangle icon in the top left corner of the back face.

To determine whether it is legal to play a modal double-faced card, consider only the characteristics of the face you’re playing and ignore the other face’s characteristics.

If an effect allows you to play a specific modal double-faced card, you may cast it as a spell or play it as a land, as determined by which face you choose to play. If an effect allows you to cast (rather than “play”) a specific modal double-faced card, you can’t play it as a land.

If an effect allows you to play a land or cast a spell from among a group of cards, you may play or cast a modal double-faced card with any face that fits the criteria of that effect.

The converted mana cost of a modal double-faced card is based on the characteristics of the face that’s being considered. On the stack and battlefield, consider whichever face is up. In all other zones, consider only the front face. This is different than how the converted mana cost of a transforming double-faced card is determined.

A modal double-faced card can’t be transformed or be put onto the battlefield transformed. Ignore any instruction to transform a modal double-faced card or to put one onto the battlefield transformed.

If an effect instructs a player to choose a card name, the name of either face may be chosen. If that effect or a linked ability refers to a spell with the chosen name being cast and/or a land with the chosen name being played, it considers only the chosen name, not the other face’s name.

In the Commander variant, a double-faced card’s color identity is determined by the mana costs and mana symbols in the rules text of both faces combined. If either face has a color indicator or basic land type, those are also considered.


Standard: Ej legal
Pioneer: Legal
Modern: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Vintage: Legal
EDH / Commander: Legal
Pauper: Ej legal
Explorer: Legal
Historic: Legal
Brawl: Ej legal
Premodern: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal

Valki, God of Lies // Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor är inte legal i något block.

Regelfrågor om Valki, God of Lies // Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor
Lekar med Valki, God of Lies // Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor

VÄRDE PÅ TORGET Logga in för att se värdet

March of the Machine

Vill du slippa reklamen? Bli Guldmedlem!

Anslagstavla för Valki, God of Lies // Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor (Kaldheim)

- tomt -



3 st inne
Ej i lager!


Lägg till st Valki, God of Lies // Tibalt, Cosmic Impostor (Kaldheim) till min


HappyMagicHardcore (1st), Greggo (1st), Discus (4st), 666killer666 (1st), Clayyy (1st), Binkabi (1st), Nekweros (1st)


mage (1st), Baxar (1st), Metalfluffster (1st), Khaz_Modan (1st), ikaros (1st), putte149 (2st), Pinkros (1st), Shagrat (1st), Smokin_Gunnar (1st), Timmythekid87 (1st)

Till salu

Archima 100 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Isblock 135 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Clayyy 150 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Squeakyshoes 155 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Norsverige 155 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
CrystalHealer 158 SEK (eng, NM) Foil! (1st)
Bagerilukt 160 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Shogun 160 SEK (eng, EX) Foil! (1st)
Elfling 175 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Discus 175 SEK (eng, NM) (4st)
Knasxfanstygemooorg 200 SEK (eng, EX) (1st)
Peter79 300 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)


Shagrat (1st)
Pinkros (1st)
ikaros (1st)
Timmythekid87 (1st)
Info om listorna


- Ingen -