Mask of the Mimic
manakostnad: MV: 1
As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.
Search your library for a card with the same name as target nontoken creature, put that card onto the battlefield, then shuffle.
Illustration: Heather Hudson
You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.
Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.
If a copy card is targeted by this effect, you get to look for another copy of the card it is copying. This is because a copy card actually takes on the name and initial characteristics of what it copies.
You look for a card of the same name, the current type of the card does not matter.
You do not have to find a card if you do not want to.
Standard: Ej legal
Pioneer: Ej legal
Modern: Ej legal
EDH / Commander: Restricted
Pauper: Ej legal
Explorer: Ej legal
Historic: Ej legal
Brawl: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal
Mask of the Mimic är Legal i dessa block: Rath Cycle
Regelfrågor om Mask of the Mimic
Lekar med Mask of the Mimic