manakostnad: CMC: 4
Korttyp: Creature - Minotaur Warrior
You may exert Emberhorn Minotaur as it attacks. When you do, it gets +1/+1 and gains menace until end of turn. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)
"My stride will break only against the twin points of Hazoret's spear."
Illustration: Viktor Titov
All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that "tap and freeze" a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
Standard: Ej legal
EDH / Commander: Restricted
Brawl: Ej legal
Premodern: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal
Emberhorn Minotaur är Legal i dessa block: Amonkhet
Regelfrågor om Emberhorn Minotaur
Lekar med Emberhorn Minotaur