Magic the Gathering
Magic the Gathering31595 medlemmar 967 inloggade

Användare:

Lösenord:


Bli medlem
Glömt lösenord?

Sök SvenskaMagic
Sök kort:

Sök medlem:

Sök stad:
Sök forumet:

Sök regelterm:

Sök lek:
Kortpärmen Sök | Magic Quiz | Slumpvis kort | Butiken | Illustratörer | Identifiera kort  
Echo Mage Enclave Cryptologist

Eel Umbra
Rise of the Eldrazi, Common

manakostnad: CMC: 2
Korttyp: Enchantment - Aura
Nuvarande oracletext:
Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1.
Totem armor (If enchanted creature would be destroyed, instead remove all damage from it and destroy this Aura.)
Illustration: Howard Lyon
Kortspecifika regler
6/15/2010
Totem armor's effect is mandatory. If the enchanted permanent would be destroyed, you must remove all damage from it and destroy the Aura that has totem armor instead.

6/15/2010
Totem armor's effect is applied no matter why the enchanted permanent would be destroyed: because it's been dealt lethal damage, or because it's being affected by an effect that says to "destroy" it (such as Doom Blade). In either case, all damage is removed from the permanent and the Aura is destroyed instead.

6/15/2010
If a permanent you control is enchanted with multiple Auras that have totem armor, and the enchanted permanent would be destroyed, one of those Auras is destroyed instead - but only one of them. You choose which one because you control the enchanted permanent.

6/15/2010
If a creature enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor would be destroyed by multiple state-based actions at the same time the totem armor's effect will replace all of them and save the creature.

6/15/2010
If a spell or ability (such as Planar Cleansing) would destroy both an Aura with totem armor and the permanent it's enchanting at the same time, totem armor's effect will save the enchanted permanent from being destroyed. Instead, the spell or ability will destroy the Aura in two different ways at the same time, but the result is the same as destroying it once.

6/15/2010
Totem armor's effect is not regeneration. Specifically, if totem armor's effect is applied, the enchanted permanent does not become tapped and is not removed from combat as a result. Effects that say the enchanted permanent can't be regenerated (as Vendetta does) won't prevent totem armor's effect from being applied.

6/15/2010
Say you control a permanent enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor, and the enchanted permanent has gained a regeneration shield. The next time it would be destroyed, you choose whether to apply the regeneration effect or the totem armor effect. The other effect is unused and remains, in case the permanent would be destroyed again.

6/15/2010
If a spell or ability says that it would "destroy" a permanent enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor, that spell or ability causes the Aura to be destroyed instead. (This matters for cards such as Karmic Justice.) Totem armor doesn't destroy the Aura; rather, it changes the effects of the spell or ability. On the other hand, if a spell or ability deals lethal damage to a creature enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor, the game rules regarding lethal damage cause the Aura to be destroyed, not that spell or ability.

7/1/2013
Totem armor has no effect if the enchanted permanent is put into a graveyard for any other reason, such as if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary permanent with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

7/1/2013
If a creature enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor has indestructible, lethal damage and effects that try to destroy it simply have no effect. Totem armor won't do anything because it won't have to.

7/1/2013
Say you control a permanent enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor, and that Aura has gained a regeneration shield. The next time the enchanted permanent would be destroyed, the Aura would be destroyed instead - but it regenerates, so nothing is destroyed at all. Alternately, if that Aura somehow gains indestructible, the enchanted permanent is effectively indestructible as well.

7/13/2018
Totem armor's effect is mandatory. If the enchanted permanent would be destroyed, you must remove all damage from it (if it has any) and destroy the Aura that has totem armor instead.

7/13/2018
Totem armor's effect is applied no matter why the enchanted permanent would be destroyed: because it's been dealt lethal damage, or because it's being affected by an effect that says to "destroy" it (such as Putrefy). In either case, all damage is removed from the permanent and the Aura is destroyed instead.

7/13/2018
If a permanent you control is enchanted with multiple Auras that have totem armor, and the enchanted permanent would be destroyed, one of those Auras is destroyed instead - but only one of them. You choose which one because you control the enchanted permanent.

7/13/2018
If a permanent enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor would be destroyed by multiple state-based actions at the same time (most likely because a creature with deathtouch has dealt damage to that creature greater than or equal to its toughness) totem armor's effect will replace all of them and save the creature.

7/13/2018
If a spell or ability (such as Akroma's Vengeance) would destroy both an Aura with totem armor and the permanent it's enchanting at the same time, totem armor's effect will save the enchanted permanent from being destroyed. Instead, the spell or ability will destroy the Aura in two different ways at the same time, but the result is the same as destroying it once.

7/13/2018
Totem armor's effect is not regeneration. Specifically, if totem armor's effect is applied, the enchanted permanent does not become tapped and is not removed from combat as a result. Effects that say the enchanted permanent can't be regenerated (as Putrefy does) won't prevent totem armor's effect from being applied.

7/13/2018
If a spell or ability says that it would "destroy" a permanent enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor, that spell or ability is what causes the Aura to be destroyed instead. Totem armor doesn't destroy the Aura; rather, it changes the effects of the spell or ability. On the other hand, if a spell or ability deals lethal damage to a creature enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor, the game rules regarding lethal damage cause the Aura to be destroyed, not that spell or ability.

7/13/2018
Totem armor has no effect if the enchanted permanent is put into a graveyard for any other reason, such as if it's sacrificed, if the "legend rule" applies to it, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

7/13/2018
If a permanent enchanted with an Aura that has totem armor has indestructible, lethal damage and effects that try to destroy it simply have no effect. Totem armor won't do anything because it won't have to.



Legalitet:
Standard: Ej legal
Modern: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Vintage: Legal
EDH / Commander: Restricted
Pauper: Legal
Brawl: Ej legal
Premodern: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal

Eel Umbra är Legal i dessa block: Zendikar


Regelfrågor om Eel Umbra
Lekar med Eel Umbra

VÄRDE PÅ TORGET Logga in för att se värdet
VÄRDE PÅ MAGIC ONLINE ~0.01 tix (19 Aug '19)
 

Core Set 2020!

Vill du slippa reklamen? Bli Guldmedlem!
 

Anslagstavla för Eel Umbra (Rise of the Eldrazi)

Umbrafibo [9] av EEJR 01:33, 19/4 -10
Senast svar av Lill_Spooken , 11:06, 20/4
Bästa Totem Armor? [11] av toothpick_jack 13:24, 15/4 -10
Senast svar av Kelvandil , 15:58, 16/4

 

I BUTIKEN

Singlar
3:-/styck
Ej i lager

Foil
10:-/styck
Ej i lager!

LÄGG TILL MIN H/W

Lägg till st Eel Umbra (Rise of the Eldrazi) till min
 

PÅ HAVE

Discus (4st), pinge (1st), Berik (1st), lerusius (4st), Lexenius (2st), 666killer666 (11st), Mällroth (3st), caitlin (4st), Poborskay (1st), Dimme (8st), willypold (2st), Tilyna (1st), queenen (7st), Novead (1st), CH (1st), pellekuling (100st), wolfheart (4st), hewi (4st), sus (8st)

PÅ WANT

Archangel (1st)

Till salu

Tilyna 1 SEK (eng, EX) (1st)
Imerion 1 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Baxar 1 SEK (eng) (3st)
Mällroth 1 SEK (eng, NM) (3st)
pellekuling 1 SEK (100st)
Dimme 1 SEK (8st)
Skygne 2 SEK (eng, NM) (30st)
prinsallan 2 SEK (eng, EX) (20st)
Discus 2 SEK (NM) (4st)
Akumu 2 SEK (2st)
Lexenius 2 SEK (2st)
sus 2 SEK (eng, NM) (8st)
queenen 2 SEK (eng, NM) (2st)
LFC4E 2 SEK (eng, FN) Battlebox (1st)
queenen 2 SEK (eng, EX) (5st)
Eolar 2 SEK (2st)
skytt 2 SEK (eng, EX) (2st)
troligt 3 SEK (eng) (2st)
Berik 3 SEK (eng, NM) Leaguelåda (1st)
Knasxfanstygemooorg 5 SEK (GD) (4st)
Frashannes 5 SEK (eng, NM) (2st)

VILL KÖPA

- Ingen -
Info om listorna
 

PÅ AUKTION (2)

- Skåprens av commons... (av PartyFarmer) 1 SEK (eng, EX) (1st, 0 bud), 10 dagar kvar
- Massor att fynda! Be... (av LFC4E) 1 SEK (BO: 2 SEK) (eng, FN) (1st, 0 bud), 40 dagar kvar
 
  Core Set 2020!