Magic the Gathering
Magic the Gathering33889 medlemmar 773 inloggade

Användare:

Lösenord:


Bli medlem
Glömt lösenord?

Sök SvenskaMagic
Sök kort:

Sök medlem:

Sök stad:
Sök forumet:

Sök regelterm:

Sök lek:
Kortpärmen Sök | Magic Quiz | Slumpvis kort | Butiken | Illustratörer | Identifiera kort  
Shield of the Righteous Sigil of the Nayan Gods

Sigil Captain
Alara Reborn, Uncommon

manakostnad: MV: 4
Korttyp: Creature - Rhino Soldier
Nuvarande oracletext:
Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, if that creature is 1/1, put two +1/+1 counters on it.
P/T: 3/3
Flavourtext:
"One sigil awarded for valor, the other awarded for surviving Hellkite's Pass."
Illustration: Howard Lyon
Kortspecifika regler
5/1/2009
Sigil Captain's ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless the creature that enters the battlefield under your control is 1/1, and (2) the ability will do nothing unless that creature is still 1/1 at the time the ability resolves.

5/1/2009
For that reason, two Sigil Captains don't work well together. When a 1/1 creature enters the battlefield under your control, the abilities of both Sigil Captains will trigger. When the first resolves, two +1/+1 counters are put on the 1/1 creature. When the second resolves, it will do nothing because the creature that entered the battlefield is now 3/3.

5/1/2009
Sigil Captain's ability checks a creature's initial power and toughness upon being put on the battlefield, so it will take into account counters that it enters the battlefield with and static abilities that may give it a continuous power boost once it's on the battlefield (such as the one on Glorious Anthem). After the creature is already on the battlefield, changing its power and toughness to 1/1 with a spell, activated ability, or triggered ability won't allow this ability to trigger; it's too late by then.

5/1/2009
If, for some reason, Sigil Captain enters the battlefield as a 1/1 creature (due to a pair of Engineered Plagues, for example), it will cause its own ability to trigger.



Legalitet:

Standard: Ej legal
Pioneer: Ej legal
Modern: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Vintage: Legal
EDH / Commander: Legal
Pauper: Ej legal
Explorer: Ej legal
Historic: Ej legal
Brawl: Ej legal
Premodern: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal

Sigil Captain är Legal i dessa block: Shards of Alara


Regelfrågor om Sigil Captain
Lekar med Sigil Captain

VÄRDE PÅ TORGET Logga in för att se värdet
VÄRDE PÅ MAGIC ONLINE ~0.02 tix tix (07 Dec '22)
 

Vill du slippa reklamen? Bli Guldmedlem!
 

Anslagstavla för Sigil Captain (Alara Reborn)

- tomt -

 

I BUTIKEN

Singlar
6:-/styck
6 st inne
Foil
11:-/styck
Ej i lager!

LÄGG TILL MIN H/W

Lägg till st Sigil Captain (Alara Reborn) till min
 

PÅ HAVE

AlxSamuelsson (1st), Yoggoth (4st), Lexenius (4st), 666killer666 (2st), 666killer666 (5st), flip1234 (1st), Royal_Assassin (2st), Lydde (1st), hongkong (1st)

PÅ WANT

SebKill (1st), puKKa (1st)

Till salu

hongkong 1 SEK (1st)
Lexenius 2 SEK (4st)
Fabian 3 SEK (eng, NM) (4st)
Bagerilukt 3 SEK (eng) (4st)
Yoggoth 3 SEK (eng, NM) (4st)
tompaguden 3 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
lauriv_ 5 SEK (eng) (2st)
Basti 6 SEK (EX) (8st)
666killer666 14 SEK (eng, NM) (7st)
prinsallan 28 SEK (f.kin, EX) Foil! (4st)

VILL KÖPA

puKKa (1st)
SebKill(eng) (1st)
Info om listorna
 

PÅ AUKTION (0)

- Ingen -