Magic the Gathering
Magic the Gathering31826 medlemmar 893 inloggade

Användare:

Lösenord:


Bli medlem
Glömt lösenord?

Sök SvenskaMagic
Sök kort:

Sök medlem:

Sök stad:
Sök forumet:

Sök regelterm:

Sök lek:
Kortpärmen Sök | Magic Quiz | Slumpvis kort | Butiken | Illustratörer | Identifiera kort  
Blight Sickle Chainbreaker

Cauldron of Souls
Shadowmoor, Rare

manakostnad: CMC: 5
Korttyp: Artifact
Nuvarande oracletext:
Tap: Choose any number of target creatures. Each of those creatures gains persist until end of turn. (When it dies, if it had no -1/-1 counters on it, return it to the battlefield under its owner's control with a -1/-1 counter on it.)
Illustration: Ron Brown
Kortspecifika regler
5/1/2008
If a nontoken creature that gains persist this way is put into a graveyard, that card will be returned to the battlefield with a -1/-1 counter on it. However, because it's a new object with no relation to its previous existence, the returned creature will not have persist.

6/7/2013
If a creature with persist stops being a creature, persist will still work.

6/7/2013
The persist ability triggers when the permanent is put into a graveyard. Its last known information (that is, how the creature last existed on the battlefield) is used to determine whether it had a -1/-1 counter on it.

6/7/2013
If a permanent has multiple instances of persist, they'll each trigger separately, but the redundant instances will have no effect. If one instance returns the card to the battlefield, the next to resolve will do nothing.

6/7/2013
If a token with no -1/-1 counters on it has persist, the ability will trigger when the token is put into the graveyard. However, the token will cease to exist and can't return to the battlefield.

6/7/2013
When a permanent with persist returns to the battlefield, it's a new object with no memory of or connection to its previous existence.

6/7/2013
If multiple creatures with persist are put into the graveyard at the same time (due to combat damage or a spell that destroys all creatures, for example), the active player (the player whose turn it is) puts all of their persist triggers on the stack in any order, then each other player in turn order does the same. The last trigger put on the stack is the first one that resolves. That means that in a two-player game, the nonactive player's persist creatures will return to the battlefield first, then the active player's persist creatures do the same. The creatures return to the battlefield one at a time.

6/7/2013
If a creature with persist that has +1/+1 counters on it receives enough -1/-1 counters to cause it to be destroyed by lethal damage or put into its owner's graveyard for having 0 or less toughness, persist won't trigger and the card won't return to the battlefield. That's because persist checks the creature's existence just before it leaves the battlefield, and it still has all those counters on it at that point.



Legalitet:
Standard: Ej legal
Pioneer: Ej legal
Modern: Legal
Legacy: Legal
Vintage: Legal
EDH / Commander: Restricted
Pauper: Ej legal
Brawl: Ej legal
Premodern: Ej legal
93/94: Ej legal

Cauldron of Souls är Legal i dessa block: Lorwyn


Regelfrågor om Cauldron of Souls
Lekar med Cauldron of Souls

VÄRDE PÅ TORGET Logga in för att se värdet
VÄRDE PÅ MAGIC ONLINE ~0.02 tix (17 Nov '19)
 

Throne of Eldraine!

Vill du slippa reklamen? Bli Guldmedlem!
 

Anslagstavla för Cauldron of Souls (Shadowmoor)

- tomt -

 

I BUTIKEN

Singlar
40:-/styck
1 st inne
Foil
84:-/styck
Ej i lager!

LÄGG TILL MIN H/W

Lägg till st Cauldron of Souls (Shadowmoor) till min
 

PÅ HAVE

666killer666 (4st), FixXxeR (3st), livsnjutaren (1st), Smartsasse (1st), Nobody (1st)

PÅ WANT

Steelrose (2st), ikaros (1st), Archangel (1st), swecarlsson (1st)

Till salu

prinsallan 28 SEK (ita, EX) (5st)
livsnjutaren 30 SEK (eng, NM) (1st)
Spetaelsk 125 SEK (eng, NM) Foil! (1st)

VILL KÖPA

- Ingen -
Info om listorna
 

PÅ AUKTION (0)

- Ingen -
 
  Throne of Eldraine!